Bariatric Department

Weight loss Surgery in Dubai

Weight loss Surgery in Dubai

Weight loss Surgery in Dubai

What is Bariatric Surgery or Weight Loss Surgery?

Weight loss surgery in Dubai is also known as metabolic and bariatric surgery, this term is used to help people struggling with obesity to gain control of their weight with appropriate dieting and exercise. If you’ve struggled with weight loss for years and diets, medications or other programs haven’t worked in Dubai, then surgery may be right for you!

The form and function of your digestive system are altered after weight-loss surgery. This procedure may help you reduce weight and manage obesity-related medical issues. Diabetes, obstructive sleep apnea and risk factors for heart disease and stroke are among these disorders.

Bariatric surgery is another name for weight-loss surgery. Surgical methods vary, but they all help you lose weight by reducing the amount of food you may eat. You may also be limited in the number of nutrients you can absorb as a result of some operations.

As HMS Mirdif Hospital is one of the best bariatric surgery centers and the best weight loss surgery in Dubai, with a team of internationally qualified and experienced bariatric surgeons, we offer a comprehensive program to help you lose weight, and improve your overall health. From our certified Bariatric Surgeons who have performed successful surgeries, to our Dietitians who will provide you with the best program and the best treatment options with lasting results. Our multidisciplinary team of experts can provide a full range of treatment options for individuals with complicated or uncomplicated mild, moderate, or severe obesity.

In addition to treating obesity, these operations are very effective cures or relief for diabetes, high blood pressure, sleep apnea, and high cholesterol, among many other diseases. These operations also have the ability to prevent future health problems. The benefits allow patients with obesity who choose to undergo treatment to enjoy a better quality of life and a longer lifespan.

Begin your incredible transformation with our minimally invasive procedures and advanced techniques. Act now and take the next step to a healthier and happier life!

Patient Criteria & Eligibility for Weight Loss Surgery in Dubai, UAE

According to DHA guidelines, patients must meet the following criteria.
  • Patients must be over the age of 18, independently mobile, and active in participating in activities of daily living to be eligible for our Weight Loss & Bariatric technique
  • Patients with a BMI greater than 40 kg/m2, with or without comorbidities (comorbidities mean Other than your weight problem, you may have one or more medical problems/illnesses.)
  • Patients with a body mass index (BMI) of 35-39.9 kg/m2 and one or more comorbidities
  • Patients with a body mass index (BMI) of 30-34.9 kg/m2 and two or more comorbidities

How to Prepare for a Weight Loss Surgery?

If you're thinking about having weight-loss surgery in Dubai, you'll meet with a medical team that may comprise the following people:

  • A primary care physician
  • Surgeon
  • Anesthesiologist
  • Nurse Dietitian specializing in weight loss
  • Psychiatrist or psychologist
  • Depending on your medical condition, you may need to see other specialists.

Before and after the surgery, members of our weight loss experts will explain what to expect. They'll assess your readiness for surgery and help you decide if it's right for you. They may identify physical, behavioral, or psychological issues that need to be addressed before surgery.

Non-Surgical Weight Loss Services

For individuals who choose not to undergo surgery, or for those who are not eligible, our treatment is tailored to your needs and supervised by medical experts who are trained in providing care for overweight and/or obese patients.

  • Comprehensive lifestyle interventions
  • Comprehensive Weight Loss Services
  • Low-Calorie Meal Replacement
  • Bariatric Weight Management
  • Intragastric Balloon

Bariatric Surgical Services

Our Bariatric surgeons perform a variety of bariatric (weight loss) procedures, including minimally invasive bariatric surgery. They'll work with you to develop a personalized weight loss plan and determine the right option for surgery.

  • Gastric Bypass
  • Sleeve Gastrectomy
  • Reversal Surgery
  • Laparoscopic surgery
  • Laparoscopic Gastric bypass

Best Bariatric Surgeons in Dubai

Dr. Faisal Badri

Bariatric Department

View Profile Book an Appointment

Dr. Tarek Saleh

Bariatric Department

View Profile Book an Appointment

Why HMS Mirdif Hospital?

Mirdif Hospital, which is part of HMS Health and Medical Services Group, provides outstanding care and a friendly atmosphere, together with a continuous investment in technology and state of art facilities. We work with hundreds of the most experienced consultants and specialists who can speak more than 20 languages.
Being a 200 beds facility, we ensure our services and customer care is well met to make the patient feel more at home.
The Hospital is located beside Dubai Modern Education School in Mirdif area - Dubai, which ensures easy access for patients from all parts of the Emirates and the neighboring GCC countries on account of it is close proximity to the airport.

20

+

Years of Experience

100

+

Consultants & Specialists

5

Branches

1

Million+

Happy Customers

قسم السمنة

جراحة إنقاص الوزن في دبي

جراحة إنقاص الوزن في دبي

جراحة إنقاص الوزن في دبي

ما هي جراحة السمنة أو جراحة إنقاص الوزن؟

تُعرف جراحة إنقاص الوزن في دبي  أيضًا باسم جراحة الأيض وجراحة السمنة، ويستخدم هذا المصطلح لمساعدة الأشخاص الذين يعانون من السمنة للسيطرة على وزنهم من خلال اتباع نظام غذائي وممارسة الرياضة المناسبة. إذا كنت تعاني من رحلة فقدان الوزن غير الناجحة على مدار السنوات ولم تنجح معك الأنظمة الغذائية أو الأدوية أو البرامج الأخرى التي اتبعتها في دبي، فقد تكون الجراحة هي الحل المناسب لك!

يتم تغيير شكل ووظيفة الجهاز الهضمي بعد جراحة إنقاص الوزن. قد يساعدك هذا الإجراء في تقليل الوزن وإدارة المشكلات الطبية المتعلقة بالسمنة. ومن بين هذه الاضطرابات، داء السكري وانقطاع النفس الانسدادي النومي وعوامل الخطر لأمراض القلب والسكتة الدماغية.

جراحة السمنة هي اسم آخر لجراحة إنقاص الوزن. تختلف الطرق الجراحية، لكن جميعها تساعدك على إنقاص الوزن عن طريق تقليل كمية الطعام التي قد تتناولها. قد يتم أيضًا تحديد عدد العناصر الغذائية التي يمتصها جسمك كنتيجة لبعض العمليات.

نظرًا لأن اتش ام اس مستشفى مردف هو أحد أفضل مستشفى لجراحة السمنة وأفضل جراحات إنقاص الوزن في دبي، مع فريق من جراحي السمنة المؤهلون على مستوى دولي وذوي الخبرة، فنحن نقدم برنامجًا شاملاً لمساعدتك على إنقاص وزنك وتحسين صحتك العامة. بداية من جراحي السمنة المعتمدون لدينا الذين أجروا عمليات جراحية ناجحة، وصولًا إلى أخصائيي التغذية لدينا الذين سيوفرون لك أفضل برامج وخيارات العلاج المتنوعة الأمثل لحالتك وتضمن لك نتائج متنوعة. يمكن لفريق الخبراء متعدد التخصصات لدينا توفير مجموعة كاملة من خيارات العلاج للأفراد المصابين بالسمنة الخفيفة أو المتوسطة أو المفرطة.

بالإضافة إلى علاج السمنة، تعتبر هذه العمليات علاجًا فعالًا جدًا أو تخفيفًا لمرض السكري، وارتفاع ضغط الدم، وتوقف التنفس أثناء النوم، وارتفاع نسبة الكوليسترول في الدم، من بين العديد من الأمراض الأخرى. هذه العمليات تُساعد أيضا في منع المشاكل الصحية في المستقبل. تتيح الفوائد للمرضى الذين يعانون من السمنة والذين يختارون الخضوع للعلاج أن يتمتعوا بطبيعة حياة أفضل وعمر أطول.

ابدأ بتحويل شكل جسدك، العملية التي ستذهلك نتائجها، من خلال إجراءاتنا الأقل خطورة والتقنيات المتقدمة. اتخذ الخطوة التالية لحياة أكثر صحة وسعادة!

معايير وأهلية المريض لإجراء جراحة إنقاص الوزن في دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة

وفقًا لإرشادات هيئة الصحة بدبي، يجب على المرضى تلبية المعايير التالية.
  • يجب أن يكون عمر المرضى أكبر من 18 عامًا، وأن يكونوا قادرين على الحركة بشكل مستقل، وأن يكونوا نشطين في المشاركة في أنشطة الحياة اليومية ليكونوا مؤهلين لتقنية إنقاص الوزن والسمنة لدينا
  • المرضى الذين يزيد مؤشر كتلة الجسم لديهم (BMI) عن 40 كجم / م 2، مع أو بدون أمراض مصاحبة (الأمراض المصاحبة تعني بخلاف مشكلة وزنك، قد يكون لديك مشكلة / مرض طبي واحد أو أكثر.)
  • المرضى الذين يبلغ مؤشر كتلة الجسم لديهم (BMI) من 35 إلى 39.9 كجم / م 2 ومرض واحد أو أكثر من الأمراض المصاحبة
  • المرضى الذين يبلغ مؤشر كتلة الجسم لديهم (BMI) من 30 إلى 34.9 كجم / م 2 واثنان أو أكثر من الأمراض المصاحبة

كيف تستعد لعملية إنقاص الوزن؟

إذا كنت تفكر في إجراء جراحة إنقاص الوزن في دبي، فستلتقي بفريق طبي قد يتكون من الأشخاص التالية بياناتهم:

  • طبيب رعاية أولية
  • جراح
  • طبيب التخدير
  • ممرضة أخصائية تغذية متخصصة في إنقاص الوزن
  • طبيب نفسي أو اخصائي نفسي
  • اعتمادًا على حالتك الطبية، قد تحتاج إلى رؤية أخصائيين آخرين.

قبل الجراحة وبعدها، سيشرح أعضاء خبراء إنقاص الوزن لدينا ما يمكن توقعه. سيقيمون استعدادك للجراحة ويساعدونك في تحديد ما إذا كانت إجراءًا مناسبًا لك. قد يحددون المشكلات الجسدية أو السلوكية أو النفسية التي يجب معالجتها قبل الجراحة.

خدمات إنقاص الوزن غير الجراحية

بالنسبة للأفراد الذين يختارون عدم الخضوع لعملية جراحية، أو لأولئك غير المؤهلين لإجراءها، فإن علاجنا مصممًا وفقًا لاحتياجاتكم ويشرف عليه خبراء طبيون مدربون على تقديم الرعاية للمرضى الذين يعانون من زيادة الوزن و / أو السمنة

  • التدخلات الشاملة لنمط الحياة
  • خدمات إنقاص الوزن الشاملة
  • استبدال وجبات منخفضة السعرات الحرارية
  • التحكم في الوزن لعلاج البدانة
  • بالون المعدة

خدمات جراحة السمنة

يقوم جراحو السمنة لدينا بإجراء مجموعة متنوعة من إجراءات علاج البدانة (فقدان الوزن)، بما في ذلك جراحة السمنة طفيفة التوغل. وسيعملون معك لوضع خطة مخصصة لفقدان الوزن وتحديد الخيار الصحيح لإجراء الجراحة من عدمه.

  • المجازة المعدية
  • تكميم المعدة
  • جراحة الانعكاس
  • جراحة المناظير
  • المجازة المعدية بالمنظار

لماذا مستشفى أتش ام اس مردف ؟

يقدم مستشفى أتش ام أس مردف، وهو جزء من مجموعة اتش ام أس للخدمات الصحية والطبية، خدمات رعاية صحية ذات جودة عالمية وأداء متميز مع أحدث التقنيات المتقدمة. وضعنا الأسس المتعلقة بأداءنا من خلال هيئات اعتماد وشهادات معترف بها دوليًا مثل اللجنة الدولية المشتركة (JCI) لتحسين سلامة المرضى وجودة الرعاية الصحية داخل مجتمع الإمارات العربية المتحدة. يمكن لمرضانا الكرام أن يطمئنوا إلى العلامة التجارية HMS، الحاصلة على اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة (JCI)، ونحن على ثقة من بناء مستشفى مردف الخاص بخدمات 7 نجوم.

 

 

+

سنوات من الخبرة

 

+

استشاريون متخصصون

 

الفروع

 

مليون+

رضا المرضى