Arrhythmias


An arrhythmia is a disorder with your heart's speed or rhythm. It indicates that your heart is beating too faster, too slowly, or in an irregular pattern. Tachycardia occurs when the heart beats faster than usual. Bradycardia occurs when the heart beats too slowly.

What Causes Arrhythmia?

Changes in heart tissue generate arrhythmia. It can also happen unexpectedly as a result of physical activity or stress, blood imbalances, medications, or heart electrical signal issues.

What is The Severity of a Heart Arrhythmia?

The type of arrhythmia determines the complications. Stroke, unexpected death, and heart failure are all possible complications of heart arrhythmias. Arrhythmias in the heart are linked to an increased risk of blood clots. A clot that breaks free from the heart might move to the brain and cause a stroke.

What is The Best Way to Treat a Cardiac Arrhythmia?

Treatment for cardiac arrhythmias is determined by whether you have a fast (tachycardia) or slow (bradycardia) heartbeat (bradycardia). Some heart arrhythmias do not necessitate medical intervention. Regular checks with your doctor may be recommended to keep an eye on your condition.

Treatment for cardiac arrhythmia is usually only required if the irregular heartbeat is producing substantial symptoms or leaving you at risk for more serious heart problems. Medication, therapies such as vagal maneuvers, cardioversion, catheter procedures, or cardiac surgery may be used to treat heart arrhythmias.


Book now for the best cardiologist in Dubai at HMS Mirdif Hospital

عدم انتظام ضربات القلب


عدم انتظام ضربات القلب هو اضطراب في سرعة دقات القلب أو نظمه. يشير إلى أن قلبك ينبض بشكل أسرع أو ببطء شديد أو في نمط غير منتظم. يحدث تسارع دقات القلب عندما ينبض القلب أسرع من المعتاد. يحدث بطء دقات القلب عندما ينبض القلب ببطء شديد.

ما الذي يسبب عدم انتظام ضربات القلب؟

تؤدي التغييرات في أنسجة القلب إلى عدم انتظام ضربات القلب. يمكن أن يحدث أيضًا بشكل غير متوقع نتيجة النشاط البدني أو الإجهاد أو اختلال توازن الدم أو الأدوية أو مشاكل الإشارات الكهربائية للقلب.

ما هي مضاعفات عدم انتظام ضربات القلب؟

يحدد نوع عدم انتظام ضربات القلب المضاعفات، وقد تشمل السكتة الدماغية والموت غير المتوقع وقصور القلب وهي كلها مضاعفات محتملة لاضطراب نظم القلب. يرتبط عدم انتظام ضربات القلب بزيادة خطر الإصابة بجلطات الدم. قد تنتقل الجلطة التي تنفصل عن القلب إلى الدماغ وتسبب سكتة دماغية.

ما هي أفضل طريقة لعلاج عدم انتظام ضربات القلب؟

يتم تحديد علاج عدم انتظام ضربات القلب من خلال ما إذا كنت تعاني من سرعة (تسارع دقات القلب) أو بطء (بطء دقات القلب). بعض حالات عدم انتظام ضربات القلب لا تتطلب التدخل الطبي. قد يُنصح بإجراء فحوصات منتظمة مع طبيبك لمراقبة حالتك.

عادةً ما يكون علاج عدم انتظام ضربات القلب مطلوبًا فقط إذا كان عدم انتظام ضربات القلب ينتج عنه أعراض خطيرة أو يعرضك لخطر الإصابة بمشكلات قلبية أكثر خطورة. يمكن استخدام الأدوية أو العلاجات مثل مناورة العصب الحائر أو تقويم نظم القلب أو إجراءات القسطرة أو جراحة القلب لعلاج عدم انتظام ضربات القلب.

احجز الآن للحصول على أفضل طبيب قلب في دبي في مستشفى أتش ام أس مردف

د. غسان نوح

استشاري أمراض القلب التداخلية

عرض الصفحة الشخصية احجز موعد

د. محمد حوسم عميور

اخصائي أمراض القلب التداخلية

عرض الصفحة الشخصية احجز موعد

د.سماح العسراوي

استشارية أمراض قلب الأطفال

عرض الصفحة الشخصية احجز موعد