Neurology and Neurosurgery Department

Neurology Hospital in Dubai

Neurology Hospital in Dubai

 Neurology Hospital in Dubai

What is Neurology?

Neurology is the Subspeciality of medicine dedicated to the study and treatment of nervous system disorders or in a single sentence Neurology is a branch of medicine concerned with the structure, function, and disorders of the nervous system. The nervous system is a sophisticated and complicated mechanism that governs and coordinates physiological processes.

What is the role of Neurosurgeons?

Neurosurgeons are medical professionals who diagnose and treat disorders of the brain, spine and other components of the nervous system. They differ from neurologists in that they have been specifically trained and certified to employ surgical therapies, whereas neurologists focus on other types of treatment.

What is the role of Neurologist?

Neurologists are doctors who specialize in illnesses of the brain and spinal cord, as well as peripheral nerves and muscles. Multiple sclerosis (MS),  Epilepsy, Parkinson's disease, Alzheimer's disease, other dementias, stroke, meningitis, autism and migraines are among the most common neurological diseases. Some neurologists specialize in a field such as neurophysiology, epilepsy, pediatric neurology, vascular neurology, behavioral neurology, etc

The nervous system is critical to the body's survival and function. Everything we do is reliant on the messages sent by our nerves between our brain, spinal cord, and the rest of our body.

If you have been diagnosed with a brain or nerve condition, you'll want the most advanced care from our Neurology Specialists.  The Department of Neurology and Neurosurgery provide expert care for rare, complex conditions related to disorders of the brain and spine. Our team of Highly skilled and well-experienced Specialists is here to give you the most effective treatment for treating both adults and pediatric patients.

HMS Mirdif Hospital is the first in UAE to use the most advanced generation of Gamma Knife surgery. The system allows for a different approach in providing surgeons with more options when treating complex neurological or brain conditions. The Neurology and Neurosurgery department applies the latest advances in medicine, surgery, and technology to customize a treatment plan for each of our patients who require surgery either open surgery, minimally invasive procedures or robot-assisted techniques. 

Our team of neurosurgeons can help you decide if traditional brain surgery is the right choice or if you might be a candidate for noninvasive Gamma Knife treatments

About Gamma Knife

The term "Gamma Knife" can be misleading. We do not use knives or make incisions of any kind. Instead, our state-of-the-art technology, technology is complex, but the benefits are easy to understand. Because there are no incisions, Gamma Knife treatments are safer than traditional brain surgery. There's less risk of infections, complications or side effects. 

Our Department manages patients with neurologic disorders such as;

  • General Neurology
  • Headache
  • Stroke and Cerebrovascular Diseases
  • Epilepsy
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • muscular dystrophy 
  • Alzheimer’s Disease
  • Autonomic Neurology
  • Cancer Neurology
  • Cognitive and Behavioral Neurology
  • Critical Care Neurology
  • Epilepsy and Seizure Disorders
  • Functional Neurological Disorder
  • Movement Disorders
  • Neuro-infectious Diseases
  • Neuromuscular Diseases
  • Neuro-ophthalmology
  • Pain Neurology
  • Sleep and Circadian Rhythm Disorders
  • Spinal Cord Disorders
  • Perform brain, tumor, vascular, and peripheral nerve operations

Available Test procedures:

  • Electroencephalograms (EEG)
  • Nerve conductions (NCV)
  • Electromyography (EMG)
  • Videonystagmography Testing (VNG)
  • Evoked Potentials (EP)

Treatments offered: 

  • Gamma Knife surgery
  • Image-guided neurosurgery
  • Endoscopic brain tumor surgery
  • Stroke Prevention
  • Balance and Fall Prevention
  • Concussion Management
  • Vestibular Rehabilitation
  • Endoscopic brain tumor surgery
  • Image-guided neurosurgery
  • MRI-guided laser brain surgery
  • Vascular brain tumor surgery

Best Neurologists in Dubai

Dr. Nabil Akkawi

Consultant Neurologist

View Profile Book an Appointment

Dr. Haytham Eloqayli

Consultant Neurosurgeon

View Profile Book an Appointment

Dr. Abdulla Qassim

Consultant Neurosurgeon

View Profile Book an Appointment

Dr. Qays Fadhil Shimal

Specialist Neurosurgeon

View Profile Book an Appointment

WHY HMS MIRDIF HOSPITAL?

HMS Mirdif Hospital, which is part of HMS Health and Medical Services Group, provides healthcare services of international quality and outstanding performance with state of art advanced techniques. We set our performance through internationally recognized accrediting and certification bodies such as Joint Commission International (JCI) to improve patient safety and quality of health care within the United Arab Emirates community. Our valued patients can rest assured of the HMS brand, with JCI international accreditation, we are confident to build HMS Mirdif Hospital with 7-Star services.

 

 

+

Years of Experience

 

+

Consultants & Specialists

 

Branches

 

Million+

Happy Patients

قسم أمراض المخ و الأعصاب

ما هو طب الأعصاب؟

طب الأعصاب هو تخصص فرعي من الطب مخصص لدراسة وعلاج اضطرابات الجهاز العصبي أو في جملة واحدة علم الأعصاب هو فرع من فروع الطب يهتم ببنية ووظيفة واضطرابات الجهاز العصبي. والجهاز العصبي هو آلية متقدمة ومعقدة تتحكم في العمليات الفسيولوجية وتنسقها.

ما هو دور جراحي الأعصاب؟

جراحو الأعصاب هم من المهنيين الطبيين الذين يشخصون ويعالجون اضطرابات الدماغ والعمود الفقري والمكونات الأخرى للجهاز العصبي. إنهم يختلفون عن أطباء الأعصاب من حيث أنهم تلقوا تدريبًا خاصًا واعتمادهم لتوظيف العلاجات الجراحية، بينما يركز أطباء الأعصاب على أنواع أخرى من العلاج.

ما هو دور طبيب الأعصاب؟

أطباء الأعصاب هم أطباء متخصصون في أمراض الدماغ والنخاع الشوكي، وكذلك الأعصاب والعضلات المحيطية. ويعد التصلب المتعدد (MS) والصرع ومرض باركنسون ومرض الزهايمر وأنواع الخرف الأخرى والسكتة الدماغية والتهاب السحايا والتوحد والصداع النصفي من أكثر الأمراض العصبية شيوعًا. ويتخصص بعض أطباء الأعصاب في مجالات مثل الفسيولوجيا العصبية والصرع وطب أعصاب الأطفال وطب الأعصاب الوعائي وطب الأعصاب السلوكي، وما إلى ذلك.

يعد الجهاز العصبي أمرًا بالغ الأهمية لبقاء الجسم ووظائفه. فكل ما نقوم به يعتمد على الرسائل التي ترسلها أعصابنا بين الدماغ والحبل الشوكي وبقية أجسامنا.

إذا تم تشخيصك بمرض في المخ أو الأعصاب، فستحتاج إلى الرعاية الأكثر تقدمًا من أخصائيي طب الأعصاب لدينا. حيث يقدم قسم طب الأعصاب وجراحة الأعصاب رعاية متخصصة للحالات النادرة والمعقدة المتعلقة باضطرابات الدماغ والعمود الفقري. ولدينا فريق من المتخصصين ذوي المهارات العالية والخبرة الجيدة هنا لتقديم العلاج الأكثر فاعلية لعلاج المرضى البالغين والأطفال على حد سواء.

يعد مستشفى اتش أم أس مردف  هو أول مستشفى في الإمارات يستخدم الجيل الأكثر تقدمًا من جراحة جاما نايف. حيث يسمح النظام باتباع نهج مختلف في تزويد الجراحين بمزيد من الخيارات عند علاج الحالات العصبية أو الدماغية المعقدة. ويطبق قسم طب الأعصاب وجراحة الأعصاب أحدث التطورات في الطب والجراحة والتكنولوجيا لتخصيص خطة علاج لكل من مرضانا الذين يحتاجون إلى جراحة إما جراحة مفتوحة أو إجراءات طفيفة التوغل أو تقنيات بمساعدة الروبوت.

يمكن لفريق جراحي الأعصاب لدينا مساعدتك في تحديد ما إذا كانت جراحة الدماغ التقليدية هي الخيار الصحيح أم أنك قد تكون مرشحًا للعلاجات غير الغازية باستخدام تقنية جاما نايف.

حول جاما نايف

قد يكون مصطلح "جاما نايف" خادعًا بعض الشيء. فنحن لا نستخدم السكاكين ولا نقوم بعمل شقوق من أي نوع. وبدلاً من ذلك، فإن أحدث التقنيات لدينا معقدة، لكن المزايا سهلة الفهم. ونظرًا لعدم وجود شقوق، تعد علاجات جاما نايف أكثر أمانًا من جراحة الدماغ التقليدية. وهناك مخاطر أقل للإصابة بالعدوى أو المضاعفات أو الآثار الجانبية.

يتدبر قسمنا حالات المرضى الذين يعانون من اضطرابات عصبية مثل؛

o      طب الأعصاب العام
o      صداع الرأس
o      السكتة الدماغية وأمراض الأوعية الدموية الدماغية
o      الصرع
o      التصلب المتعدد
o      ضمور العضلات
o      مرض الزهايمر
o      طب الأعصاب اللاإرادي
o      طب الأعصاب والسرطان
o      طب الأعصاب الإدراكي والسلوكي
o      طب الأعصاب العناية الحرجة
o      اضطرابات الصرع والنوبات
o      الاضطراب العصبي الوظيفي
o      اضطرابات الحركة
o      الأمراض المعدية العصبية
o      الأمراض العصبية العضلية
o      طب أعصاب العيون
o      ألم الأعصاب
o      اضطرابات النوم والإيقاع اليومي
o      اضطرابات الحبل الشوكي
o      إجراء عمليات الدماغ والأورام والأوعية الدموية والأعصاب الطرفية

إجراءات الاختبار المتاحة:

o      مخطط كهربية الدماغ (EEG)
o      التوصيلات العصبية (NCV)
o      تخطيط كهربية العضل (EMG)
o      اختبار تصوير الرأرأة بالفيديو (VNG)
o      الجهود المستثارة (EP)

العلاجات المُقدمة:

o      جراحة جاما نايف
o      جراحة المخ والأعصاب الموجهة بالصور
o      جراحة أورام المخ بالمنظار
o      منع السكتة الدماغية
o      التوازن ومنع السقوط
o      إدارة الارتجاج
o      إعادة التأهيل الدهليزي
o      جراحة أورام المخ بالمنظار
o      جراحة المخ والأعصاب الموجهة بالصور
o      جراحة الدماغ بالليزر الموجهة بالرنين المغناطيسي
o      جراحة أورام الدماغ الوعائية

د. نبيل عكاوي

استشاري أمراض المخ و الأعصاب

عرض الصفحة الشخصية احجز موعد

د. هيثم العقيلي

استشاري جراحة المخ و الاعصاب

عرض الصفحة الشخصية احجز موعد

د. عبدالله قاسم

استشاري جراحة المخ و الاعصاب

عرض الصفحة الشخصية احجز موعد

د. محمد العلماء

استشاري جراحة المخ و الاعصاب

عرض الصفحة الشخصية احجز موعد

لماذا مستشفى أتش ام اس مردف ؟

يقدم مستشفى أتش ام أس مردف، وهو جزء من مجموعة اتش ام أس للخدمات الصحية والطبية، خدمات رعاية صحية ذات جودة عالمية وأداء متميز مع أحدث التقنيات المتقدمة. وضعنا الأسس المتعلقة بأداءنا من خلال هيئات اعتماد وشهادات معترف بها دوليًا مثل اللجنة الدولية المشتركة (JCI) لتحسين سلامة المرضى وجودة الرعاية الصحية داخل مجتمع الإمارات العربية المتحدة. يمكن لمرضانا الكرام أن يطمئنوا إلى العلامة التجارية HMS، الحاصلة على اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة (JCI)، ونحن على ثقة من بناء مستشفى مردف الخاص بخدمات 7 نجوم.

 

 

+

سنوات من الخبرة

 

+

استشاريون متخصصون

 

الفروع

 

مليون+

رضا المرضى